Serving our community during COVID-19

The Economic Empowerment Department will continue serving the public by email. If you have any questions regarding any Economic Empowerment program, please contact each program manager individually or contact the Economic Empowerment Director directly: Monica Cucalón at Mcucalon@thelaa.org

ECONOMIC EMPOWERMENT

EMPLOYMENT

Program Manager: Rebecca Christenberry | RChristenberry@thelaa.org

-Our Weekly Employment Orientation/Orientación de empleo has been cancelled until further notice.

-The Mini Job Fair happening in April has been postponed until May. New date will be posted in our website and social media platforms.

ADULT EDUCATION

Program Manager: Patricia Saavedra | PSaavedra@thelaa.org

-Weekday ESL classes & Weekday computer classes have been postponed for 30 days. The classes will resume normal hours on April 13 depending on the coronavirus updates.

-Saturday ESL classes & Saturday computer classes have been postponed until April 18 depending on the coronavirus updates.

-Spanish classes will be postponed until further notice.

AVANZANDO JUNTAS PROGRAM – Planifica tu negocio

Program Manager: Mabel del Valle | mdelvalle@thelaa.org

-Graduation scheduled for March 18 and March 21 have been postponed until further notice.

-Mandatory classes “Presupuesto y Crédito” and “¿Estás lista para iniciar tu negocio?” have been cancelled for the month of March. They will resume on April 14 and April 16 accordingly.

-The course “Planifica tu negocio” will start on April 22 and April 25.

UNIDOS IN FINANCE

Program Manager: Jose Valer | jvaler@thelaa.org

-Orientation sessions have been rescheduled for April 14, 17, 21, and 30.

-The next training session will start on May 19.

TRANSLATIONS

Program Manager: Guisella Pasara | gpasara@thelaa.org

Our translation services will continue serving the public by email. If you require translation services, please contact us at translations@thelaa.org or at gpasara@thelaa.org

ECONOMIC EMPOWERMENT

The Economic Empowerment focus area includes the Latina Empowerment Program, Spanish and English programs, ESL program, Computer Courses, Translations Services, Online Job Bank, latin women, microloans and special events like Career Expo and Corporate Recruitment Events.

economic-empowerment-800px

PROGRAMS & SERVICES

Latina Empowerment Program
Employment
Adult Education
Translations

Keep up with the LAA’s News and Events

Sign up for email and stay connected to empower Latinos to adapt,
integrate and thrive. Learn about our events, services, programs and much more.

  • reCAPTCHA demo: Simple page

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

       |    events@thelaa.org   |   volunteers@thelaa.org